Leave this field empty
800-845-0833
Blog RSS

Testimonials from Our Customers

Reviews and feedback from the MBVR Mobile Application! Don't have the App---Download it free!!!

 

Arbor House 6

7/20-7/27

Gibbs Family

Arbor House #6- the layout is open. We had 2 adults and 4 teenagers (13-18 (3 boys) we had plenty of room to spread out. The screened in porch has direct line of sight (angled) to the pool. Kitchen is a little small but functional. Linens and towels where plentiful. Place was clean. Bathrooms (3) were good. Lots of ceiling fans.


Pelicans Watch 107

7/20-7/27

Schade Family

We stayed in 107 and it was a great condo. We had great weather.


Pelicans Watch 211

7/20-7/27

Ms. Simpson

Great vacation!


Magnolia Place 102

7/20-7/27

The Alvarez's

Our first time visiting myrtle beach. We had a great time. Although we were here for two baseball tournaments, we had fun at the beach, pool and shopping. Renting a house was the best decision we made. ~the Alvarez's & Concepcion's


Shipwatch Pointe II M204

7/13-7/20

The Scully's

Thank you so much. My family has thoroughly enjoyed our first family vacation. We have a 1yro, 2 yro, and a 5yro, none of them are ready to leave just yet. My fiancé and I are discussing about making this an every summer trip here. The condo was very pleasant. It was perfect size, location was good, the only thing we would change is ocean view, but we thought about that when we booked and we weren't sure if it would be to loud for our children, so we gladly took 2nd row back. Locals are very friendly around here, favorite quick bite to eat was at treasure in the sand. the owner and Mikey were great to us. They even opened ice cream shop early for us and our kids. We will be back next year. Thank you. Cory, April and family.


Shipwatch Pointe II N104

7/13-7/20

The Smiths

Hi, I had the best vacation ever this year. My family and I love Shipwatch Point II. Its great and the price was good. We really did enjoy ourselves and will be back next year..... See you then... The Smiths


A Place at the Beach G143

The Williams 

7/13-7/20

We had a great time and this place is more convenient to the beach than anywhere I have stayed. The room was clean and met our needs.


Pelicans Watch 318

B. Ingram

6/29-7/4

Great Place. Great times!

 


Dunes Pointe F6

S. Jones

6/23-6/30

My family and I had a wonderful time and look forward to coming back to Myrtle Beach for our next vacation. We enjoyed staying at Dunes Pointe and found that everyone was so welcoming. The unit was clean and cozy and felt like home to us. Had a little hiccup, but it was taken care of quickly, thanks to the kind folks at MB Vacations. We especially loved spending our evening downtown in the park by the Boardwalk listening to music and relaxing. Our son and his friends had an absolute ball hanging out and meeting friends at Club Karma! An excellent time was had by all!

Ocean Green Cottage 9632

6/9/13-6/15/13

Bryan

Thank you so much for making our stay fabulous! The house fitted our needs perfectly. And everything was in a good distance.. making our driving easy considiring the long drive we had to make.


Pelicans Watch 303

6/8-6/15

Kenwyn

The stay was very nice!!! We really enjoyed staying at Pelicans Watch! Waking up looking at the ocean is always a remarkable sight!


Guest Cottage 90

6/8/13-6/15/13

Sheena

Guest cottage 90 was by far the nicest place I have ever stayed. It had all the accommodatios I could have wanted and everyone in my party was pleased and pleasanly surprised. The price was affordable and the beach was just steps away. We will definitely be returning to rent this unit.


Shipwatch Pointe 320

6/7/13-6/15/13

Frankie

Our stay here at Ship Watch Pointe has been awesome.The Ocean View was just what I needed.I have MS and with the Steps I didn't have to leave the condo to see the ocean.I would recommend this condo to anyone.The Ship Watch Pointe is Quiet,Convenient,and very Family Oriented.We came down for a Wedding/Vacation and it could not have been any better,even arriving with TS Andrea.Myrtle Vacation Rentals will get our business again I so hope.The condo was complete with every need and beyond.Thank you again for allowing us and for being such a nice vacation realty.


Guest Cottage 14

Miriam

4/22/13-4/25/13

We loved our stay with MBVR! It was a nice. ..clean. ..family friendly quiet environment. ...the customer service was exceptional and it was like a home away from home! 2 thumbs up! Thanks MVR!!! We had a blast!


Pelicans Watch 322

 Lauren

4/3/13-4/6/13 

Thank you for a wonderful stay at Pelican's Watch! Though we didn't see much sun we had a wonderful stay for my sisters 21st Birthday! The condo was extremely comfortable, homey, and had its own special character to remember. We will be sure to be back! Thanks again! -the Sanderson family.


A Place at the Beach V

 Debbie

4/2/13-4/5/13

Other then the rain the last day, we had a great vacation, Great location and quick walk to the beach for the grandkids. The condo was great and had everything we needed. We got a great deal and I will recommend this to all my friends. I will definitely be back!!


Summertree Village F7

 Robin

3/30/13-4/6/13

We enjoyed our stay at Summertree Village. The unit that we stayed in was perfect. The walk to the beach was not too long and the area that the condo is in was nice and quiet. My girls loved the indoor pool!


 

 Property: Summer Cottage 9

6/15/13-6/22/13

Kevin

Great place only had a problem with having to wait til after 5 to get into the place but its a great house.

MANY MORE REVIEWS FROM OUR MOBILE APP WILL BE POURING IN! BE SURE TO CHECK BACK AND READ ALL THE GREAT REVIEWS! THE TESTIMONIALS BELOW ARE DIRECTLY FROM OUR WEBSITE...ENJOY!

 


 

I just wanted to send you an email to tell you how much we appreciated the house! It was absolutely beautiful and we had such a pleasant stay! We had one of the Carolina Panthers and his now fiancé (got engaged this past week-end at the beach) stay with us and they also stated how wonderful the house was! Thank you for all that you did - we are looking to come to the beach again in June for my son's high school graduation and will be contacting you only moving forward for a rental! Thank you again! M. Hartley

We stay at this property for 5 months and the property manager, which is MB Vacation Rentals, are very very helpful. Especially with Emma who works in the office. It makes our stay very pleasant. The Barry's

This was our 20th year staying with Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals Inc. Formerly known as Chicora Beach Vacation Rentals. AS always our stay was fantastic and the staff did a fantastic job with our booking and golf times. We have never had a bad experience with this company. We are looking forward to our next golf vacation in 2012 and we will surely book with Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals. Thanks for a great week in Myrtle Beach. T. Skinner

We have enjoyed our stays over the past several years and plan on returning. The area is quiet, has a clean house, and is comfortable. Thank you. A. Aylward

Great Place! Great Location, Close to everything you want to do. D. Frye

My family and I enjoyed Christmas at the Brighton Towers. I would definitely recommend it to others. We did not want to leave. M. Bassard

Shipwatch Pointe II was conveniently located close to the beach and had a beautiful heated indoor swimming pool. M. Matthews

Beautiful view! Unit was small but well appointed. Location of property is convenient to lots of things. Tanger Outlet, Briarcliffe Mall, and Barefoot Landing are only 5 minutes away! Broadway at Beach is only 15 minutes. J. Rhine

Great quiet location, people very friendly and helpful. D. Skowron

ACCOMMODATIONS WERE VERY NICE, GREAT LOCATION. WOULD RECOMMMEND THIS CONDO, GREAT VIEW OF THE DUNES GOLF COURSE. P. Authurs

I like this type of privacy having a unit like this to rent instead of a busy condo building. Parking is great since it is under the cottage and the beach is just a short walk away. Will definitely stay in this area again. G. Welch

This was an awesome experience for my mom, 2 sisters, and me! We've been coming to the beach for 8 years during Thanksgiving and are very appreciative to the staff at Vacation Rentals for helping us secure this condo! A. Baker

Other than the spots that were on the carpet, I was completely satisfied. My parents ranted and raved about how spacious and nice the condo was. I also loved the fact that the location of the condo was convenient to shopping and eating. I would definitely consider renting this place again especially if there is a carpet replacement. I. MULDROW

Nice property and great deck area overlooking the inlet water. This is a great location to stay during the fall of the year due to location of area shopping outlets. Enjoyed our stay in this unit. M. Kirkland

I've stayed here for years and enjoy it. Although not right on the beach it is close to walk, and it is close to drive to many attractions. The price is quite reasonable, especially off-season. G. Robinson

We were so shocked when we drove up, we couldn't believe the whole house was ours. Such great value, such a great location (close to highways for golf and shopping etc.) We will 100% stay here again. J. Prospero

Will have to say we had a wonderful stay. The only problem we had was no confirmation before we left and did not know how we were going to get in touch with the management on the weekend. But the turned out great after we got there and everything was fine. M. Scholl

I have been staying at Shipwatch Pointe II since 1988! In Myrtle Beach there is no other place to stay for me. M. Botts

We just love staying at Arbor House. My only complaint is changing the bed in the spare room to bunk beds. I understand it is great for kids...but we had 4 adults and it was not the most economical for us. Hopefully next time we will get a house with 2 double beds. N. Thompson

I have used MB Vacations for several years, Emma is very helpful and she always finds us the nicest place at a great rate. S. Hearn

Great time loved the condo. D. Love

The only problem was the hot water wasn't very hot, particularly in the bathrooms on the right of the house (master bedroom and queen bedroom). C. Roberts

We believe that the Anchorage Properties and the Ocean Forest beach area to be the ?best little secret? in Myrtle Beach. We have tried several other nice properties along the Grand Strand but the Anchorage Properties are by far the best in terms of cleanliness, well equipped, and location. We enjoy our days out on the wide beach and by the pool too and then enjoy some excellent seafood in the evenings at Greg Normans, Sea Captains and Biminis, all close to this location. Our last three visits have been at this specific Unit # 201 and look forward to the time that we will be able to rent this unit for the whole month of October! We feel that this property is the ?best little secret? in Myrtle Beach. S. Richards

This was our bi-annual beach trip (14 years). We have ALWAYS been impressed with Myrtle Beach Holiday/Rentals/Chicora. The staff is always courteous and very professional! We look forward to working with them again and again!!!! Don't change!! S. Zellnar

WE HAVE STAYED IN OTHER UNITS BUT THIS BY FAR WAS THE BEST. IT WAS BEAUTIFUL AND BEING A CORNER UNIT RIGHT NEXT TO THE POOL AND SO CLOSE TO THE BEACH WAS A BONUS. WE LOVED WAKING UP IN THE MORNING SEEING JUST THE BEACH AND THE OCEAN. WE ARE COMING BACK NEXT YEAR. T. Moore

We were very happy with the condo. We enjoyed the decks and the ocean view. We especially liked the three bedrooms with the large bathrooms. The condo was very clean, beds were comfy and the location was quite nice. J. Lenhart

Our family of 5 had a great stay over Labor Day Weekend. I was a little concerned that the 200 level would be a little low, but it's actually the 3rd level up (parking is under the building) so it was a non-issue, and we had a great view of the ocean. The location is great -- just a few steps on the walkway over the dunes, and you're at the beach. We'd stay there again. A. Ferdette

We had a wonderful time. The location was great and a very pleasant group of staying around us. We loved it and will come back. M. Hester

I loved the place and the ladies at the check in and out were very nice. The only thing I did not like was there is no info in the room on what you can do and what you can't. You?re not sure if you can use all the pools etc. It would be nice to know since getting the room thru you guys instead of going thru the royal palms itself you don?t know what you can do and not do. Last year we had the north Hampton and it was also very nice but you would get kicked out of certain pools etc. and it makes you uncomfortable on what you can do and not do. When you read the web sites it tells you that you can use all the areas of the Kingston property but that is not the case. Not a problem if you know the rules beforehand. It was a great trip and I would do it again in a heartbeat. Thanks. S. Kikel

My friends and I have stayed in that same house the past 2 or 3 times that we have come to the beach and have enjoyed every time. S. Keenan

Unit clean and well maintained; staff very helpful and courteous. C. Cash

We were able to book this rental in a very short time frame as my "better half" convinced me four women. One main with one bathroom was not going to be a celebration of any type as we had booked our stay somewhere else initially. The Management gave us a great deal and was honest about helping us choose a more updated rental than the one we had chosen simply based on pictures we saw on the Internet. The pest control guy did show up with keys one morning- but agreed that spraying after our visit would work better for him as well. (Good to know they do visit.) We had a great time and look forward to visiting again.... and again.... and again...- Thanks for making our stay a great one and my Mom was in "Heaven" the whole time as we all catered to her- Happy 80th Birthday- I hope to spend my 80th here as well! P.S.- Bring more garbage bags for the kitchen and dish towels.... C. Bell

Vacation Rental Web Design & Marketing by InterCoastal Net Designs